Contact Us/Location

Spero Academy is MOVING! Effective July 1, 2018 we are no longer located at 1534 6th Street NE while we await completion of our brand new building at the beginning of August 2018. Please make sure to update your contact information! 

Admin staff are working offsite for the month of July, and can be contacted via email. Our fax line is not in service this month, but you can scan and email info@spero.academy with any documents you need to share with the school. Our school phone line, 612-465-8600, is available and being checked for voicemails during business hours, but please be aware that it may take up to 48 hours for us to respond.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this exciting time!


Spero Academy is located in a residential area of Northeast Minneapolis with easy access to Interstates 94 and 35W as well as Broadway, University, and Washington Avenues.

Our New Address is:

2701 California Street NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418
612-465-8600 (Direct Line)
612-465-8603 (Fax)
www.spero.academy

Administration:

Curtis G. (Chipp) Windham
Director
cwindham@spero.academy
612-465-8601

Susan Scheller
Assistant Director / Academic Coordinator
504 Coordinator
sscheller@spero.academy
612-465-8634

Edi Becerra Beltran
Administrative Assistant
ebecerra@spero.academy
612-465-8600

Erin Giebink
Accountability Coordinator
MARSS Coordinator
egiebink@spero.academy
612-465-8605

Diane James
Operations Coordinator
djames@spero.academy
612-465-8633

Kelly Tiedemann
Special Education Coordinator
ktiedemann@spero.academy
612-465-8604

Alexandria Ward
Special Education Manager
award@spero.academy
612-465-8634

Social Work:

Jamie Hepner, MSW, LGSW 
School Social Worker
jhepner@spero.academy
612-465-8632

Health Services:

Tara Meyer, R.N.
School Nurse
Third Party Billing Coordinator
612-465-8600, ext. 308

Devin Taylor
Health Service Assistant
612-465-8600

Transportation:

Contemporary Transportation
(612) 332-2888

http://contemporarytransportation.net

Spero Academy Complaint and/or Concern Procedure
Spero Academy Concern/Complaint Form