Spero Academy is a public charter school. This means that we are an independent public school that is governed by a board of directors. The purpose of the board is to oversee the operation of the school and to develop and ensure the implementation of the vision and mission of the school. The Spero Academy board is composed of educators, community members and parents. Board Position Descriptions

Board meetings are the 4th Tuesday of every month from 5:30-7:30pm at Spero Academy.  All meetings are open to the public. Please come and join us. 

Upcoming Committee and Board Meetings

Board Chair Donna Piazza Educator Email
Board Members Chipp Windham Non-voting - School Director Email

Janelle Erickson

Community Email
  JoAnna Hicks Parent Email
  Katie Rose Kammerude Educator/Spero Academy Teacher Email
  Neil Nye


  Erica Weber Community Email

Crystal Totten

Parent Email

Taryn McGovern

Educator/Spero Academy Teacher Email
  Tony Farah Parent Email

Authorizer Information: University of St. Thomas

Authorizer Contact:
Molly McGraw-Healy, Director of Charter School Authorizing
(651) 962-4372

Board Documents

Annual Reports

990 Forms

Financial Audits

Meeting Schedules

Board Meeting Minutes: 2016-2017

Board Meeting Minutes: 2015-2016

Board Meeting Minutes: 2014-2015

Board Meeting Minutes: 2013-2014